Tick Tock

DSC_8109

It’s time.  For most teachers in my area, late August means gathering bulletin board paper and trim and heading into the classroom to start preparing.  For this particular educator, however, the same time period means I am all but done.  There are a few items left on my punch list, but everything that could be completed has been completed.

Prepare yourself for photo bombardment.  Sometimes I just like to post pics so I’ll have a record of them somewhere.  Early NEXT August, I’ll be referring to them!

im1.shutterfly-14

Turquoise + red + black = happy

im1.shutterfly-8

Shirley makes me happy!

im1.shutterfly-19

My little Shirley-and-her-teacher corner

im1.shutterfly-20

Book baskets…tons and tons of them.

im1.shutterfly-17

One of my fave corners of the room.

im1.shutterfly

Books and toy storage. #easilyaccessible

#hollywood

#hollywood

im1.shutterfly-6

Attention to detail!

im1.shutterfly-3

Writing strategy beanie babies

im1.shutterfly-21

I wish the plastic workboxes matched the decor, but you take what you can get!

im1.shutterfly-13

Reading strategy beanie babies

im1.shutterfly-18

My girl and her teacher

im1.shutterfly-9

Front of the room. Popcorn yellow pom poms!

im1.shutterfly-12

I love those mini blackboard easels. Not sure what purpose they’ll serve…

im1.shutterfly-7

My Wizard of Oz homage

im1.shutterfly-1

Hollywood’s Favorite Kids – mine too!

im1.shutterfly-5

Mr. Oscar surveys the room

im1.shutterfly-22

Ready for visitation

im1.shutterfly-15

The star on the bathroom door says “Dressing Room!”

im1.shutterfly-4

More writing beanie babies

im1.shutterfly-11

Another fave spot

im1.shutterfly-2

More of the kids

Leave a Reply

