Two of My Favorite Things

Short post today.  It’s the weekend after the first full week of school, and I shouldn’t have to tell you how I’m feeling.  Or how I plan to stay in my pjs today.

Favorite thing number one:  kids READING to themselves!

REMIND101_20140910_0951091466998868

Now that we have 7 days under our belt, the same procedures that seemed impossible to get right are now becoming smoother and more second nature.  We worked hard on establishing the way read-to-self should look.  And from the look of this photo, we’re well on our way.

Favorite thing number two:  my go-to art project – drawing with sharpies and painting with watercolors!


20140912_155521

Family portraits.  And cute owls!  And now to continue my weekend….

url-1

url url-4 url-2 url-1

’cause she looks cuter in pjs than I do.  But definitely!

Leave a Reply

