Back in the Saddle

You know how the cowboys walk after spending a day on the range – all bow-legged and wobbly?  (At this point I’m assuming that’s the way they walk, since my only knowledge of cowboys comes from movies and tv!)  Well, yesterday found me doing the cowboy shuffle after spending a marathon session in my classroom.  And although I was bone tired, having accomplished about 80% of my back to school tasks felt so good.Image

So today, instead of riding the range, I’m running errands and making appointments, so that I can recover somewhat from yesterday and then DO  IT ALL AGAIN tomorrow.  It feels good to be back in the saddle.

Leave a Reply

