Painting the Town Red…

…or, in this case, the classroom.  Specifically, the shelves in the classroom.  And not even in my classroom.  Since moving to second grade last year, and doing a major overhaul on my classroom (see my Hollywood room post!), I’m satisfying my creative urges by helping out some coworkers.  So, armed with some metal adhering oil paint, we took care of her rusty shelves.  Looks fabulous and kinda makes me wish I had something to paint in my room!  And getting high on the fumes was just an extra bonus!!Image

Later this summer I’ll be working my magic (such as it is!) on another teacher’s jungle-themed room.  Thanks, friends, for getting a sista through the summer doldrums!

One thought on “Painting the Town Red…

Leave a Reply

