Summer Insanity

I started out my first day of summer vacation yesterday like an almost-normal person.  After getting up early (out of habit, I suppose), I went back to bed and slept in.  I stayed in my pjs for a nice long time.  I watched some reality tv, jazzed it up at exercise…normal, right???   But it didn’t last.  I spent the bulk of the day completely revamping our plants and animals unit, one I won’t teach again until SPRING OF 2014!!!  Now, in my defense,  I worked on it now because I’m still in school mode, the ideas are fresh in my mind, yadda yadda.  But the reality is, I WAS DOING SCHOOL WORK ON MY FIRST DAY OF SUMMER VACATION.

There.  I’ve admitted it.  That’s the first step on the road to recovery.  Right?   Image

One thought on “Summer Insanity

  1. Pingback: Summer Insanity | Snapshots of Second Grade

Leave a Reply

