Takin’ a Stroll…

Officially, our current Social Studies unit is called “A Working World,” but it’s always been referred to

as “Main Street.” BeforeIMG_1982graduating to second grade, I always admired the cute rows of businesses on display on the bulletin board, and now I have my own to share!  I even had to add my own personal flair (because I am, after all, me*) and scribbled a Main Street poem.  It’s probably my last bulletin board

Image

 of the school year, so I’m glad it’s a cute one!

*Can anyone identify the ’80s movie that quote is from?

 

One thought on “Takin’ a Stroll…

  1. *It was a quote from “Working Girl” by Sigourney Weaver. She’s responding to Melanie Griffith’s question of “What if he doesn’t ask you (to marry him)?” I find it a useful phrase and employ it on many occasions.

Leave a Reply

